2009 DJ Shadow Remix Project Winners

We had so many great submissions for the DJ Shadow Remix Project in 2009. We have already chosen 10 Remixes to be featured as a part of the Project out of hundreds of submissions. The selections are receiving thousands of plays, and are generating interest through the Soundcloud.com Producer/DJ community. We promised upon the announce of the Remix Project that we would be selecting 1 Winner from the 2009 submissions, to receive a $250 Gift Certificate to DJShadow.com….

Well, we decided to choose 2 Winners for 2009. Both of these mixes were just so good, we had to reward each of these Producers/DJs.

The Winners for the 2009 DJ Shadow Remix Project:

Missing on the Motorway (Shadow vs Everything But The Girl) By Tiger Mendoza

Building Steam With A Grain Of Salt (Remix by NiT GriT)

We are continuing to accept submissions in 2010, and we will be raising the stakes. Possible prizes for stellar remixes will be announced a little further into the year, and we also have some other interesting plans for the Project, so please stay tuned.